Colour choices.

24 August, 2007 at 4:11 am (knitting)

Ravelry and knittyboard are terrible influences. I’ve been wanting a pair of Eunny’s Endpaper Mitts for a while, now (since she put out the pattern, probably), but I’ve managed to resist. But now? I have knitties telling me to go for it, and there’s even an endpaperalong starting in September on Ravelry.

Oooh. Just enough time to pick my colours. Hopefully.

I want to knit these from stash because 1) I am a jobless teenager and cannot afford to buy more yarn and 2) I have so many 50g balls of yarn in my stash.

The problem? None of them seem to match with each other.

I could bring out my inner Ravenclaw and go for blue and orange bronze:

but… meh. That’s not quite it.

I could use up my leftover trekking with the blue:

which is pretty but seems a little off. Or not off so much as not quite what I’m after. Although the trekking would stripe, which could be interesting. Faux Isle endpaper mitts?

I could throw caution to the wind and throw together some Gems Pearl and some tasty, tasty Koigu:

which I think would either end up looking totally awesome or totally terrible.

I have some greys and blacks, I think, but those are boring. I think some swatching may be in order.

(Oh, and I just noticed that it is, in fact, Friday. So there you go, colour dilemma and yarn pr0n, all in one post.)

2 Comments

  1. Guro said,

    The Trekking + Blue… I’m sure it will look awsome!

  2. silencepainter said,

    I like the last color combination.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

