Hello from Ohio!

27 December, 2007 at 9:06 pm (knitting, travel)

Halfway through the trip home, and I think, to be technical, we’re actually in West Virginia, but I’m not sure, so I’m calling it Ohio. We’ve been on the road for 13 hours and the internet here is crappy, so I don’t think I can manage eloquence, here. I’ll try to aim for coherency, at least.

First, I’d like you to meet my grandpa, the grinch:

He and I are so alike. Same preference of quiet rather than idle chatter, same sense of humor, same fidgety habits. And despite the stories people tell, he is one of the sweetest, mellowest people I’ve ever met. Best grandpa ever.

The shrug continues. Not as fast as I’d like, but then I haven’t much more to do.

I’ve just got to finish the ribbing around the body and bind off, which shouldn’t take too long, I hope. Although binding off each sleeve took me about half an hour, so maybe it will take a while. But it fits splendidly.
shrugday5

And then once I get that polished off I can do… uh. Everything else I meant to knit this trip. I’ve got a fridge full of root beer and plenty of movies on this here computer to watch, so I might stay up most of the night and see what I can get done. You know what though? It’s okay if I don’t finish everything. People will wait for their gifts. It’s not the end of the world.


Happy holidays, everyone. (and now I’ve got to post this quick before the internet cuts out again!)

2 Comments

  1. jessie said,

    The shrug is looking great!

  2. turtlegirl76 said,

    Indeed. The shrug is looking fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

