Caturday!

25 August, 2007 at 10:32 am (caturday, FO, knitting)

Yes, today is Caturday. Since I didn’t give her a proper introduction last time…


This is Kitty Carlisle.


She is very nearly two years old, weighs six pounds on a good day, and likes, among other things, to hide behind doors and pounce on people’s ankles; she thinks that this makes her the best cat ever.


I have to say, I’m inclined to agree with her.

Oh, and while I’m here,

(Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Black Watch, 2 skeins, US1.5/2.5mm Addi Turbos, top down with short row heels and toes, completion time: a week exactly, to the hour.)

(And I swatched a couple of those combinations up. All of them were terrible. But I do have some undyed stuff that I may play around with before giving in and buying new.)

4 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Mmm…those are pretty, Mmm hmm. Call me Billy Bob but wow. Love that color combo.

    The last pair of trekkings you made – I did Embossed Leaves out of them. That colorway is awesome.

  2. silencepainter said,

    Your kitty is too cute.

    Yay socks!

  3. bufanditas said,

    Your socks look great. The colorway is one I have to add to my “to buy” list but first I’ll have to decrease my sock yarn stash of course.

  4. Zumagirl said,

    And she loves boxes! That’s what makes her (and every other cat) The Best Cat Ever! She’s precious!

Leave a Reply

