The cat’s out of the bag, part two.

6 October, 2007 at 10:53 pm (caturday, knitting)

Cristi got my final package today, in which I revealed my identity, so now I can talk about some of the things that I’ve been doing for her packages.

First I must say that I loooove Cristi. She is smart, funny, has adorable cats, and knits some of the most amazing stuff ever. So I was ten kinds of intimidated when I was assigned her as my pal! Of course, then I also discovered that she is seriously fun to shop and make things for, so it wasn’t quite as difficult as I was afraid it would be. The most difficult part was not saying anything about any of the stuff that I was doing that were included in her packages, like these origami stars that I’ve gotten into making:

and the jewelry that I’ve been making from them:

Also the little bits and pieces that I’ve knit:

(turtle in picture is about three times the size of the actual thing.)

embossedturtle

All in all, definitely one of the best rounds ever. I’ll definitely be playing again if I can afford it (being a college student with expensive yarn tastes and food needs sucks!), or maybe I’ll do a cheapie round or two. And I’m definitely going to continue my Cristi-stalking, because downstream or not she is entertaining.

In other knitting news… I have nothing. I’m knitting stockinette socks which are boring, and not doing it very quickly which makes them boring-er. In blog news, I will be changing the layout of this here blog, because as much as I love the current one, I frequently use pictures that are 500px wide, and they get cut off. Boo! So I’m off to find a new one and make a new header.

But before I go, a touch of Caturday.

7 Comments

  1. Akknitter said,

    Cristi is VERY fun to shop for… I was her upstream ages ago already and I still think of her when I’m out shopping. She should come with a label: WARNING: Addictive

  2. turtlegirl76 said,

    Hee! Y’all are too funny. I’m not exactly crack but I can get expensive to hang around with if we go yarn or bead shopping. I’m getting ready to do my post about the last package but I have to say it again, you were so much fun to have as an upstream! THANK YOU!

  3. Sharon said,

    Those look really cute!

  4. Romi said,

    I *love* the origami stars. They are SO COOL!

  5. Nicole said,

    Love the turtle!

  6. Alarid said,

    I love making those origami stars!
    I never thought of making jewelry with them though!
    What a great idea!

  7. rhiannonrevolts said,

    That jewelry is gorgeous (as is the knitting, but the jewelry has me stunned). Do you have an etsy shop?

Leave a Reply

