Three things…

8 October, 2007 at 10:40 pm (blogstalking)

I love:

my lipring. (I am undecided on the makeup, however. I am normally a nothing but chapstick girl, and although I think the end result is pretty good, I feel like I’ve got a thick layer of schmutz on my face. And it took me about an hour to achieve. But back on the awesome side, the shirt I’m wearing is super soft and cost me $3.)


My former high school (and hopefully my future place of employment). Please pardon the dust, ahem.


Anything violet flavoured/scented/whatevered. If it’s violet, it’s awesome.

I hate:


This one’s a two in one–my broken laptop screen casing, and also the ridiculously hot temperatures that we’ve got goin’ on. It’s October. I want to be able to wear my kneesocks and boots and handknits.


My handwriting. I can’t even read it, half the time.

The third thing has no picture–I hate my thumbs. Well, no, that’s not true. I like my thumbs. What I hate is the fact that I’m not supposed to knit for two weeks because of my DeQuervain’s* acting up. I’m going to try to find some interesting knitting content without actually doing any knitting, but a couple of posts may have to be knitting-free for the next few weeks. Sorry.

*firefox’s spellcheck: countervailing? heh. I love the spellcheck, it cracks me up.

7 Comments

  1. Marg. said,

    If itโ€™s violet, itโ€™s awesome.

    Yay for “soap flavored” gum and other things. Can you tell I had freinds who were utterly repelled by my love of violet foods? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Pam said,

    I can hardly read my handwriting at times. I love the new blog!

  3. Jo said,

    I don’t think I have ever tried Violet gum before – where did you get it?

  4. Eryn said,

    My handwriting is so bad that I type up phone messages! You are not alone.

  5. Alarid said,

    I’m with you and all of them on the writing thing!

    Every teacher I’ve had comments on it.

    One refused to mark homework I handed in at night. He had to do it when he was wide awake. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. oldladypenpal said,

    Is there something in there about invading Cuba?

  7. maryannlucy said,

    Even the packaging on the violets is beautiful

Leave a Reply

