Life as a Jesh.

24 October, 2007 at 8:17 pm (blogstalking, knitting, life)

Most of my days are spent like this:

I walk to the train.


I wait for the train.

I spend all of my classes thinking about getting back on the train.


I miss the &^#$%ing 3:15 train by a minute and a half.


Which means waiting around for the 4:22 train.

I’m imagining right now how bored I would be with all of these waiting bits if I didn’t knit.

swirlmitten
And there’s the answer right there, because I cast on (for the fifty millionth time) for those this morning. This seems to be a good incarnation; not too big, I like the colour combo, I remembered that the cuff needs to be 1×1 corrugated rib, not 2×2. It still looks a bit rough around the (literal) edges, but I’m hopeful that a good block will settle everything into place.

swirlmittunderside
Oh, and before I give you the impression that any original or creative thought beyond yarn choice went into these, they are from helloyarn’s universal mitten pattern, with the charts shamelessly hijacked (with permission) from ssailorss.

mittenfabric
But I will take all the credit for the yummy, yummy yarn choice.

5 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Lovely! That spiral pattern is awesome. These’ll be gorgeous.

  2. Lynn said,

    Gorgeous mittens! They’re for me, right? ;~)

    And where do you live?! That train station looks familiar…

  3. zuma said,

    Love that pattern, the spiral is awesome!

  4. Romi said,

    Lookin’ good! I love them! 🙂

  5. Lelah said,

    Looking good, seconded! I live two-3 stops away from you. We should start a Raritan Valley Knit Mafia.

Leave a Reply

