Freakin’ frackin’ mittens.

10 November, 2007 at 1:18 pm (caturday, knitting)

I frogged them back to the cuff, because even with my mods they were going to be too short, again, and the charts still weren’t translating to knit fabric the way I liked. So I decided to make my life way easier by going with a very simple pattern that would be easy to add length to.

diamondmitten

I’m much happier with them, now, and they’re going a lot quicker, too. Which is good, because my hands were freezing yesterday. It’s mitten season!

Poor kitty thinks it’s cold, too–she’s been napping in my bed an awful lot.

4 Comments

  1. Danielle said,

    Aww–fuzzy tummy!

  2. turtlegirl76 said,

    Awww, Calvin thinks it’s cold too. He clumbed under the covers with me last night. Awww.

  3. silencepainter said,

    One of my kitties has been all about the blankets and the dirty clothes now that its cold out. Its quite cute.

  4. Hot Cakes said,

    Your kitty looks like my two kitties combined. They’re cold too and hide out in the little alcove by the heater all winter long.

Leave a Reply

