Entrelacky!

24 November, 2007 at 5:36 pm (caturday, FO, knitting)

finishedentrelacky
This scarf reminded me yet again how addicting entrelac is. It fell out of favor with me after the mess that was the Forest Path Stole, but now I think it’s my favorite thing again.

entrelackyfinished2
I used a pretty large needle size for this yarn, to try to stretch the yardage; it worked, because I got a 6′ scarf (enough to wrap once around my neck and still hang to my waist) out of 200yds. It did leave me with a pretty thin fabric, but that’s okay, I’ll just call it drape. Plus, this isn’t meant to be my super extra warm bullet proof scarf–I already have one of those.

entrelaccloseup
All in all, I call this one a win. I don’t even have anything to complain about.

Pattern: just some basic entrelac, 3 five stitch squares=15 stitches wide
Yarn: Trendsetter Tonalita in 2345 Flower, 2 skeins
Needles: US10.5/6.5mm

(Here on Ravelry.)
Cat:

(Beware, her belly may look delightfully soft and fuzzy, but at even a hint of human hands near it she turns into teeth and claws. Ask me how I know. I can never manage to resist it.)

12 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Hee! So cute! The scarf is awesome. It looks so cushy!

  2. Ladylungdoc said,

    Too bad – our cats let us rub their tummies and it is the greatest thing since Options needles! Maybe with time your cat will mellow…

  3. Beverly said,

    The scarf is beautiful! Nice work. I love the colors.

  4. silencepainter said,

    The scarf is really pretty!

  5. Felix said,

    …beautiful scarf!
    What is the yarn?
    x
    PS thanks for favouriting my Elijah on Ravelry!

  6. lisa said,

    Thats perrrty

  7. Alisha said,

    Hi, found your blog through Ravelry, I just wanted to say your scarf looks great! I LOVE the colors. I haven’t really enjoyed knitting entrelac in the past, but this looks awesome. Nice! What yarn is it?

  8. zumagirl said,

    Oh cute! I love furry tummies. If Sally’s curled up next to me, she’ll let me slip a hand onto her belly, but if she’s stretched out and I try to pet her belly she’ll grab my wrist & do the bunny kick on my arm! Ouch!!

  9. roxy said,

    Kitteh!

  10. Batty said,

    Beautiful scarf! I haven’t tried entrelac yet, but the finished product is so pretty, I just may have to bite the bullet and go for it. It sure looks great in variegated yarns.

    But you know we all come here to look at the cat. The cat knows this and is waiting for the silly human to figure it out!

  11. llamabean said,

    Beautiful! I love how it turned out and love the colours too!
    Your Kitty does look very touchable, but I have fallen into that same trap a time or two 🙂
    Again, Great Job!

  12. Ellen said,

    also, i very much like my heart bubble 🙂 thank you ^_^

Leave a Reply

