It’s Caturday!

1 December, 2007 at 1:53 pm (caturday, knitting)

For those interested, the heart bubbles come from this pattern, which is helping me get over my fear of seaming. no, seriously. I hate seaming. But these are offering plenty of practice (the basic concept is to knit two heart shapes and sew them together) in a context where it’s okay if I make a mistake. The only change I made to the actual pattern was to slip the first stitch of every row where possible, again to aid in seaming. And they’re stuffed with shredded scraps of superwash wool.

Here’s a size reference for the bubbles–one felted and two unfelted.

But I know you’re all here for the kitty. She’s been napping in my room a lot, perhaps because I’m the only person in the house with any concept of the term ‘heat’–everyone else still has their windows open at night.

(I think my flu may actually be bronchitis. Breathing is difficult. Hot tea is fantastic.)

4 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Feel better soon! The hearts are adorable. So’s the cat but we can’t let the cats have all the attention can we?

  2. chemgrrl said,

    Kitty! I want to rub her belly.

    Get better. Find someone to wait on you hand and foot. It helps. 🙂

  3. Ladylungdoc said,

    That is one cute kitty!! Does she radiate warmth like a little furry furnace?

  4. Batty said,

    I love the heart bubbles, thanks for the pattern link! They’d look great attached to a bag, or hanging off the top of a hat instead of a dangly pompom or something.

    Silly kitty. That pose guarantees a tummy rub!

Leave a Reply

