Now with 100% more pictures!

8 December, 2007 at 1:24 pm (caturday, knitting, life)

Got my laptop back, still broken, but they’ve ordered the stupid $100 hinge that needs to be replaced. What I want to know is, why does it cost $100? It can’t be larger than my thumbnail, and it’s undoubtedly made of plastic. And I don’t have $100. But at least now I have my flash card. (and I got an A on that paper.)

Anyway. In more news of things going awry, I was knitting happily on my latest piece for the seekrit project,

when all of a sudden (on the train, mind, to make it extra terrifying),

SNAP! goes my Knitpicks needle. eek.

I dabbed a bit of superglue in there and stuck it back together, and there’s just a very small gap there now:

because, while I know that KP will replace it, I need to finish knitting this square and I don’t have time to wait for a new needle. And these are my only nice and pointy size 8s. I’m just going to knit the rest of the square very carefully and hope for the best. And then get it replaced.

Oh, whatever, you all are here for Kitty.

I realized the other day that most of the recent pictures of her have been nap pictures, so I resolved myself to taking some of her while she was awake. Only problem is, she’s generally busy wiggling around when she’s awake, so any pictures I get tend to be of a ghost!Kitty.

And then, of course, she notices me and decides that it’s laptime, and thus climbs into my lap and starts licking my t-shirt.

And she’s still too wiggly for a good picture.

At which point I give up and put her in the light tent, in hopes that better lighting will aid my camera’s shutter speed.

2 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Pretty kitty! Hee! Ghost kitty. That’s how Ripple turns out. When the camera goes out he seems to think he needs to get closer to it and rub all over it. Sheesh.

    You had super glue with you when it happened? Impressive!

  2. chemgrrl said,

    Pretty…tweedy…cable-y…mmmm.

    Eek on the needle! That’s happened to me twice, I think. Superglue works just fine.

    My kitties say to your kitty: meow meow meow meow meow, purrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Does that mean anything to you?

Leave a Reply

