Back on the Needles

5 January, 2008 at 2:38 am (caturday, food, knitting, life)

And back into the blog–it has been a whirlwind of a week. There was wedding.

There were cupcakes.

There was homemade bread.

There was even some knitting on a train (this is my friend spin, who has an interesting method of purling).

And a touch of tatting on the train, as well, although I don’t have anything interesting to show for it.

Projects currently stand thusly: the seekrit one is not yet finished, although it looks far better than it did at last glance.
lotsasquares

And I may have been sneaking a few stitches here and there on a bloo trekking sock.
blootrekkingheel

The cat? She survived her trip to the kennel, and came home as normal as she ever is.

3 Comments

  1. Beverly said,

    Thanks for the purling video. It’s always interesting to see the techniques that other knitters use (especially since I have very few knitting friends).

  2. dora aka spin said,

    Seekrit squares of mystery look awesome! Also my purling -does- look weird to me on video. Cool.

    Kitteh!!

  3. Batty said,

    Pretty entrelac block on the seekrit project! I wonder what it’s going to be when it’s done.

    Tatting is fun. I really enjoy doing it, but then, I never attach the lace to anything. It just… sits there.

Leave a Reply

