We interrupt these socks

9 January, 2008 at 1:02 am (knitting)

(which are halfway done, at this point)
blootrekkinghalfway

… to bring you: hat knitting!
hathalfway

I couldn’t help it. I had to cast on something. Even though I look terrible in hats. I have hope for this one, though; it’s one of those slouchy beret/hairnet types that I always think are so cute. Here’s hoping it works with my gigantic fivehead and big floofy curly hair. If not, well, my mom’s birthday is in March and she’s been begging me for a hat for ages. And it’s fun to knit, although admittedly the p3tog of trinity stitch would be easier with my super sharp KPs (which I can’t find) rather than these super dull Susan Bates circs. Ah well. I’ll live. And look at that yummo texture:
hatyummotexture

MMmmmm bobbly.

(I swear I will not rip out that one trekking sock for a pair of these. Even though they are so very pretty and calling my name and that shade of blue would look amazing with the pattern. I swear I won’t. Really. Someone stop me.)

4 Comments

  1. Jo said,

    I love the blue of those socks!

  2. orata said,

    The hat looks awesome–I bet it will be really cute when finished.

  3. Eryn said,

    Ooo – fabu, baby! I love the bobbles.

  4. Ellen said,

    CAN YOU MAKE ME A JAYNE HAT. OH MAN IF I SAVE UP, WOULD YOU MAKE ME A JAYNE HAT!?!

    OR A RIVER SWEATER!?!!!!! đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

