MIA

28 January, 2008 at 7:22 am (knitting, life)

…That would be me. My unexpected blogging absence came courtesy of the beginning of the semester, and a rearranged schedule. I used to try to post on Tuesdays and Thursdays, because those were my days off from class, but this semester I’m only taking two classes–both on Tuesdays and Thursdays. So my posting schedule needs a bit of rearranging. Not to mention I need a job. Anyone looking to hire a nineteen year old with a lip ring and a calculator in her brain? Yeah, no one else is either.

So what have I been up to this week? I’ve been knitting a bit here and there.

This fantastic cloud of candy floss is a test knit, so I can’t talk about it just yet, but it should be done shortly (maybe today!) and then I think I can share better pictures.

I’ve also been designing a bit here and there.

I’ve just got a few more swatches to do and then I think I can start knitting this thing… I have no idea how it’s going to work or anything, especially since I’ve yet to successfully knit a sweater. Maybe I should put this one on hold and knit from someone else’s pattern first. Or would that make too much sense?

In any case, I plan on having a bit of a blocking party tonight, so I should be able to share the results of that on Wednesday. And, as of this morning we’re fostering a little baby kitteh, so Caturday this week should be interesting. Eeee!

3 Comments

  1. silencepainter said,

    Your sweater design looks interesting. I’m looking forward to seeing the pink thing blocked, and to caturday… a baby kitty? I’m so there.

  2. Barbara said,

    I love the pink swatch! It reminds me of cotton candy….one of my favs

  3. Shannon said,

    It’s a very pretty pink cloud.

Leave a Reply

