A day late and a dollar short

31 January, 2008 at 9:11 pm (knitting)

It might take me a while to settle into the new posting schedule. Bear with me.

I didn’t manage to finish the pink cloud, nor did I get all of my blocking done. I’ve been swamped by homework, of all things, so most of my knitting has been in bits and pieces, which means sock knitting! I’ve been working on this one during my calc 2 class; my classmates are fascinated.

blootweed

But now it gets set aside (for the moment) because I need my 1.5s for another project, which should be brief, but is a seekrit. And since I suspect the recipient reads this blog, I really can’t talk about it until the finished object is in his or her hands.

Have some babykitty instead:

(This is Cosmokitty. Full intro coming on Caturday.)

6 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Uh oh. Someone found a new toy! The sock is pretty!

  2. Nancy said,

    A new Kitty! Uh oh someone needs some new kitty toys!

  3. hyperfine said,

    Love the sock.

    Those are awesome sock showing off shoes. I really need to get something better than sneakers one of these days….

  4. chemgrrl said,

    Awwwww…kitty! How sweet! Lv th sock, too. Can’t wait to see more of both. 🙂

  5. silencepainter said,

    The sock pattern and yarn look great together!

    Kitten!

  6. Rosalinde said,

    I love those shoes, they show off your socks well.

    Cosmo is an adorable kitty! He’s lucky to be able to romp in all that knitterly stuff.

    See you on Ravelry – Rak!

Leave a Reply

