Life is a time-suck.

6 February, 2008 at 9:04 pm (knitting)

Seriously. All this life going on is really getting in the way of my internetting and knitting and generally doing nothing. It’s starting to be a problem. I add another class to my schedule starting tomorrow, and I have an unfortunate three and a half hour gap between my usual Tues-Thurs class and this new one. There’s no way I’m making the forty minute walk home just to hang around for an hour and then walk back. So I suppose I’ll bring some knitting and my homework and maybe the lappy and see if I can’t catch up on something.

Speaking of not catching up on things, the seekrit project that I’d meant to have done in a weekend is only about halfway there:
seekrit
(ten points if you can guess what it is)

and I may instead be working on a sweater, ahem.
raglancardiganstart
Which is a total time suck, because I swear I’ve put at least eight hours into this thing already and I’m still not done with the raglan increases. Am I just of gigantic proportions? Or maybe it’s because I purl ridiculously slowly. Or maybe it’s because I hate purling so I stop after every knit row to do something else so I don’t have to face the purling.

Oh, the cookies I promised? I kept munching on them while doing various things… and ate them all before I managed to get pictures. But, I have plans to make new and improved cookies before this weekend, so with any luck I’ll have something decent to share by then.

4 Comments

  1. chemgrrl said,

    Well. The sweater *is* really pretty. I can totally see how it wooed you away from seekrit project. What’s the pattern?

  2. Batty said,

    That’s how I feel right now. I’ve been busy, I’ve been sick, I’ve been busy because I’m sick… haven’t been knitting, blogging, or keeping up with blogs. It’s got to get better soon, right? Right???

  3. Amanda said,

    I think this is just the time of year that everyone is busy like that… don’t feel bad if you can’t blog as much as you want – life happens.

  4. Goldenleo08 said,

    Is the seekrit the malabrigo loafers?

Leave a Reply

