Starting all over

19 March, 2008 at 9:32 pm (knitting)

Yes indeedy, that’s what I did. What was I thinking? Actually, I was mostly thinking that my gauge had changed, and my decreases weren’t working. No photos of the new and improved jacket, since it looks the same, but smaller. I do have a video, though, of the i-cord cast on that I use.

And by the time I publish the pattern I’m going to try to have videos of all the weird techniques that it will have up. There are a lot of them.

I also cast on for some pretty lacy knee socks, during the couple of days of indecision over frogging or not. They’re an excellent travel/class WIP, because the lace pattern is nice and easy and repetitive.

DSCN5146

I just have to try not to get distracted by them when I should be working on the jacket. Ahem. Not that that’s happened, or anything.

2 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Oooh those socks are pretty! I have some catching up to do to figure out what jacket you’re talking about (I’m nearly 500 posts behind on my blogroll – yeesh!) but that i-cord cast-on is pretty cool!

  2. pentothepaper18 said,

    Oh, what are those lovely socks?! I want to make them!

Leave a Reply

