Onto…

6 April, 2008 at 10:10 am (caturday, knitting)

lots and lots of other things. I’m knitting up a storm in an attempt to clear some WIPs before I start some other things that I’m desperate to get to.

So I’ve got one blue stocking down:
bluestockingback

and I love it. Absolutely adore it. It fits perfectly, mostly because I changed the pattern a lot in the calf/cuff; once I finish the pair I’ll write up the mods. I’ll get better pictures once they’re done, too, and let’s not talk about the contortions I had to go through to get this one.

(Looking at it now I’m wondering if maybe I should’ve tried to squeeze a third repeat into the back panel. Hmm. Perhaps I’ll block it and frog back if necessary… no. No. That is crazy talk. They’re fine the way they are. I have other things to knit. Must not rip back a day’s worth of work just to be a perfectionist. Must. Not.)

No sweater jacket progress, still, although I’ve been working on pattern grading. I’m hoping to get back to the knitting part of it this week, though.

In other news, the cats have officially been introduced.

This makes life… interesting.

11 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Oooh pretty stocking! I wouldn’t change a thing.

  2. Joan said,

    that stocking is gorgeous! woah, i could stare at the detailing.

  3. frillbow said,

    Oh I need to knit that stocking! love it!

  4. sarahkatie said,

    everyone else is commenting about your beautiful stocking, which is beautiful btw. however your cats are even more gorgeous.

  5. silencepainter said,

    That lacey stocking is beautiful.

  6. ajrox92 said,

    The stocking is beautiful! I love that shade of blue! Is the pattern on Ravelry? Is it free?

  7. chemgrrl said,

    Oh, pretty pretty. I hope you didn’t pull anything important whilst getting that picture.

  8. genuinelye said,

    That socks kicks some serious arse. Sheesh. Love electric blue.

  9. kathy b said,

    Your stocking is amazing. Came to you from teh Ravelry article you wrote. Nice nice job.

  10. sipusa said,

    Wow! A lot of wonderful knitting…I’ve been looking around in your blog and I’m really impressed!!

    PS: I do feel my englesh isn’t very good, have patients;-)

  11. Molly/nerdclub2000 said,

    You have been tagged, I have tagged you, etc.
    See http://theknittest.blogspot.com/2008/04/so-it-seems-i-have-been-tagged.html <<there for more information.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

