Awesome things from awesome people

13 April, 2008 at 8:47 am (caturday, life)

I have no knitting to talk about. But I have knitting-related things to talk about!

I sent DO some alpaca scraps that I had lying around for some certain fugtacular alpaca lounge pants and I got the return package yesterday, which included the following:

which are SO appropriate for me. I’m wearing them right now. And the pompoms at the top are bunny heads.

And!! The coolest part!

How fantastic is that!? I feel so special 😀 Hee hee hee.

And the lovely and charming Sandykins RAKed me with some KP harmony tips and some fantastic candy, which I don’t have pictures of because my room’s a mess and I’m too lazy to go hunting right now.

That’s all I’ve got for the moment. I need to go knit ’til my hands fall off so that I can get some stuff done.

2 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    DO is so awesome. That medal rocks.

  2. Sarah the DomesticOverlord said,

    I’m so glad you liked the medal. I engraved it myself. My aunt and I thought it would be hilarious to honor something so weird. When I finish the pants I’ll have to send a framed photo to display with your medal.

    See, it pays to be the first one to get stuff sent out to a weirdo.

Leave a Reply

