More awesome things

19 April, 2008 at 1:03 pm (caturday, knitting)

I got my knittyboard spring fling SP package yesterday, and holy cow you guys. the knit’s meow is blogless but she is the most wonderful spoiler. Have a look at my haul:

mistialpaca
This stuff is sooo soft, and such gorgeous colors.

cc220
Some handy cascade 220, with a side of cat hair (cat hair provided by me)

habu
A huge skein of habu fingering/laceweight! This is like a big giant cloud of yum.

rowanspun4ply
Some Rowanspun 4-ply which came as a pillow kit, but I think I might commandeer the yarn for some Fiddlehead Mittens, especially if I can find some of the same yarn in natural or grey.

And lest you think that the entire package was yarn, it was actually full of other goodies, too! There were gluten free treats, two sets of KP harmony DPNs, a sheepy tape measure!! some cute DPN holders and point protectors, and two awesome books that I’ve been lusting after for a while:

I’m so excited to play with all of my new goodies that I can barely bring myself to look at my current projects. But… look I must. I finished the cotton socks and then forgot to snag an FO photo before mailing them off; I’ll post a link once they’re posted on the company’s website.


I also, well, ripped back a bit of my blue stocking, just like I said I wouldn’t. (A word of warning: undoing a sewn bind off is a huge pain. Avoid whenever possible.) I think if I had already completed both of them the same way I wouldn’t’ve had a problem leaving it be, but I can’t bring myself to knit a second sock with the same errors and problems, and they do kinda need to match. So I’ll fix it; shouldn’t take me more than a day or two. (Also, re-learning to knit on DPNs is a strange endeavor. But I kinda like it.)

The cats? Well. The cats are at war. Every day Velocity pushes a little further into Kitty’s territory, which she valiantly tries to defend:

But some days it’s just too much and she’s forced to abandon her post.

2 Comments

  1. AJ said,

    I wanna be spoiled like that!

  2. silencepainter said,

    Thats a great package! As soon as I saw the rowan 4 ply I thought “stranded mittens!” The colors would make great fiddlehead mittens.

Leave a Reply

