Mama needs a new pair of

24 May, 2008 at 2:05 pm (caturday, knitting)

shoes!

I bought these online, used, and immediately felt guilty for spending money that I don’t really have, but they cost me $30 when this brand regularly sells for $100+ new. And the only sign of wear on them is the bit of creasing at the toes. Not to mention, I’ve been wearing the same ratty trainers as my every day shoes for the past, oh, three years. It’s good to have new footwear.

The astute will notice that I am, in fact, wearing my handspun socks. Because, while the short row heel still isn’t my favorite, they do fit, and it’d be a shame to let them go to waste… right?

And since I’ve got such awesome shoes for showing off handknit socks, obviously I need more pairs. So I dug up a sock that I was working on in January and started working on its mate.

The cats are unimpressed, as usual.

But at least they’re not fighting with each other!

7 Comments

  1. shaina said,

    love the shoes!! And the socks look great with them.

  2. stickyfingers said,

    Those shoes are adorable! No feeling guilty!

  3. peri said,

    Gorgeous shoes!

  4. Jo said,

    Great shoes – I love maryjanes – I have three pairs now šŸ™‚

  5. artkid said,

    THOSE SHOES ā¤ UGHGODYOUKNOWILOVESHOES!

    yay for kitties! and i think the socks fit nicely but then again i’m not seeing them without being covered by shoes.

    and also, um mariel needs my photography skills? i got a “i need your photography skills, btw how are you darliiinnnngggggg” which is weird because i facebook friended her like a year ago and all of a sudden she talks to me? lol i’m so FONCUSED BY THIS.

    eh. but anyway

  6. Merenwen said,

    Nice shoes šŸ™‚ I have really big feet, so I can’t fit into itty-bitty heels or anything like that. The ball of my foot is wide, and my heels are skinny so….yeah. Nice socks, too! I still haven’t taken the plunge and tried knitting in the round…

  7. artkid said,

    1) how many gmail accounts do you have because that forwarded from yet another one of your gmails according to my verizon
    2) i probably could
    3) how do you reply to these comments like you do. so weird!

Leave a comment