I’m taking bets

29 June, 2008 at 1:33 pm (caturday, knitting, spinning)

… on whether or not I will be able to fit the rest of these singles

onto my already rather full spindle.

… on whether or not I will be able to knit a whole ‘nother sock
seagypsy1

out of the yarn I have left. (I have more of this roving, so it’s not life and death if I can’t.)

… on whether or not I will be able to resist falling for the charms of two six week old foster kittens.

(The video isn’t showing up for me, and I’m not sure if it’s my flashblocker or something else. Click here if you can’t see it the embedded way.)

5 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    I’m going to have to go with “Not particularly likely” on all three counts. πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa said,

    I don’t know what I want the most: the socks, the yarn, or the kittens!! I don’t need any of the above (especially the kittens) but I still want them!

    Who needs diamonds and pearls when such wonderful things are in the world?

  3. Ellen said,

    UHHHH IF I COULD HAVE A KITTY I WOULD PICK THE YELLING ONE.

    tell your mom she has to keep fostering until i move into an apartment and can have her get me a really cute kitty. ;D

  4. fiberfiend6891 said,

    I can see the movie both ways, but no sound either way. Is there supposed to be?

    Regarding the bets…can I take the Fifth? πŸ˜›

  5. Ellen said,

    also you just have to call me and i’ll work out a day to come shoot your feet. and by shoot your feet i mean the socks on them, and with a camera.

    that way you won’t have to contort to the walls πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

