Happy fourth!

4 July, 2008 at 11:52 am (caturday, knitting, spinning)

I’m celebrating by, surprise surprise, spinning and knitting.

I wanted to see how fine I could manage to spin, so I took some of the leftover BFL and rather surprised myself with the answer.

I’m also trucking along on the mystery shawl, and I hope to finish the third clue today.
clue2b
This only shows the end of #2, though, since the thing is too big to get good photographs of while it’s still on the needles. Once I finish this clue I’ll transfer some stitches and pin it out to get a good look.

The cats? Napping. (and fighting. Kitty and Velocity are not too thrilled at having the foster kitties here.)
020708napraptor

4 Comments

  1. Batty said,

    Happy 4th to you!

    Very pretty color in the handspun, and your knitting looks great. The cat, on the other hand, looks… flopped. But contentedly so.

  2. Ellen said,

    aww raptor! ❤

    LOOK I FOUND TWO STORES BY ME IN NEW HAMPSHIRE AND ONE THAT SELLS SPINNING!!!!!!

    http://homepage.fcgnetworks.net/yarnshop/

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

  3. Ellen said,

    that one has spinning stuff 😀

  4. Ellen said,

    also, can you zip up battlestar galactica for me? *BEGS*

Leave a Reply

