Get a clue

9 July, 2008 at 9:18 pm (knitting, spinning)

So the fourth clue for the anniversary mystery shawl was released last week, with four chart choices.

I hate all of them. Well, maybe hate is a strong word. None of them cater to my tastes of curvy, organic lines and lots of negative space, which were the options I chose for the rest of the clues.

clue3d

What, oh what, is a mystery shawl along-er to do? I guess I’ll see what the edging option looks like. I could edge it at the size it is now and have a small teacloth, which might be nice.

I ran out of yarn on my handspun socks—couldn’t even finish the second sock’s gusset. So I’m spinning some more.

Speaking of, want to see me in action?


(My flashblocker is still not playing nice with the embedded videos. If that’s the case for you, too, you can watch it here.)

5 Comments

  1. Ellen said,

    please note: SMILE DAMMIT. I KNOW YOU CAN ;P

    i can’t tell you how much i love your lace patterns. Marthe and I always admire them 😀 it’s incredible how much your knitting has improved over the past FROEVERDY BILLION years that i’ve known you.

    i still have this cute little change purse pouch you knitted me. it’s all pastel colours 🙂 and also my father has apparently claimed the blanket you knitted for my mother. he uses it while he reads in his chair, its so adorable haha

  2. Ellen said,

    also, i promise to update this thing more often. i suck at life haha

  3. genuinelye said,

    It actually looks amazing. I feel your pain about patterns not quite working out.

  4. RedScot said,

    :: clappity clappity :: J’ADORE!

  5. Elizabeth said,

    Is that a Spinsanity spindle in the video? She’s one of my buddies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

