Practice makes perfect

2 August, 2008 at 1:35 pm (caturday, knitting, spinning)

Or less craptacular, anyway.

I’ve been spinning a bit on the wheel to try and get the hang of it—it’s working well so far but I think most of my Ravelympic spinning is going to be done on spindles; my wheel singles are still a smidge thicker than I like for a good 3 ply. Perhaps I’ll sample a bit of the fiber later on wheel and spindle just to see what happens.

I bought buttons for my cardi, and am quite enamored with them:

I really want to have this whole thing finished by Friday so that I’m free to spin spin spin and then knit knit knit. The back will be finished momentarily and if I allot four days for the fronts and a day and a half for seaming and ribbing, I should be able to do it. I’d cross my fingers but I think that might impede on the process.

Poor ‘raptor is going to have to move her butt out of my spinning chair once Friday rolls around, though.

2 Comments

  1. fiberfiend6891 said,

    Ooh, love the buttons!
    And your spinning looks much better. You’ll get the hang of the wheel eventually. When I was first learning, it drove me nuts – but now I barely use my spindles anymore! I fell in luurrrve with it.

  2. glittrgirl said,

    Gorgeous buttons!

Leave a Reply

