Let the games

9 August, 2008 at 7:14 pm (caturday, knitting, spinning)

My entrance into the Ravelympic competition got off to a bit of a late start, since I managed to seriously oversleep yesterday, but now we’re off and running. Except not actually running. That might be difficult with a spindle in my hand.


I did settle on the spinning and knitting socks, after all. I almost went for a lace cardigan, but I couldn’t get gauge and 10pm the night before the games start is not a good time to be rewriting a pattern to fit the yarn.

Spinning is going well; my singles are fairly even, I seriously cannot say enough good things about this fiber (handdyed rambouillet from flawful fibers), and for the moment I seem to be on track. I may be presented with a small obstacle, however.


I started a sock last night in a fit of “but I have nothing to knit!” even though I do, in fact, have plenty to knit, and should really be focusing all of my crafty efforts on the spinning, in any case. But I think I can juggle both projects. Maybe. We’ll see.

*edit* Silly me for forgetting. It’s Caturday!

‘raptor still won’t vacate my spinning chair.

1 Comment

  1. User links about "spindle" on iLinkShare said,

    […] | user-saved public links | iLinkShare 2 votesLet the games>> saved by tommoz 1 days ago1 votesHandspun scarf>> saved by mattjholland 5 days ago3 votesFall is […]

Leave a Reply

