Blogiversary

14 August, 2008 at 5:57 am (knitting, spinning)

Happy first birthday, blog.

I was thinking about doing a meme or a game or something silly to commemorate the event, but honestly I’m a bit too scattered at the moment. I should be focusing all of my attention on this:

(I’m just over halfway through the spinning portion. Mission outcome is doubtful.)

But instead I find myself reaching for this.

(I’ve almost finished the first sock and it’s starting to get boring. SSS may be eminent.)

And even… casting on, knitting, and finishing an entirely unrelated new project in 24 hours.
treeintheforest
(More details to come when the thing’s not fresh out of a bath.)

So in lieu of something actually exciting, let’s have a bit of a contest, shall we? If you can guess what the object in the above photo is (the knitted object; the button is quite obviously a button) you may just win a prize. I’m not sure what that prize is, yet, but I promise I’ll make it good. Ready? Go!

17 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Is it a calorimetry?

    I would rather hear all about that gorgeous sock of yours though. Wowee!

  2. May said,

    Did you make the neckwarmer by Kim K?

  3. Karen said,

    Got no clue…just that it’s a knitted object. 🙂

    Happy first blogiversary!!

  4. trek said,

    I LOVE that button. Very Celtic.

    Did you knit a small pouch?

  5. TaraLyn said,

    Hmmm…I would say a sweater, but you got it done way too fast…so my guess is one of those neckwarmer thingies.

    Happy Bloggiversary!

  6. Helen said,

    ’tis a neckwarmer!

  7. Sandy said,

    I would say Calorimetry.

  8. marissa said,

    I’m going with cowl/neckwarmer. And I love the color!

  9. stickyfingers said,

    Arm warmers! Is it arm warmers? It’s not is it? Because most arm warmers don’ t need a button. Or blocking. Hmmmm . . .

  10. errs said,

    Would it be cheating to say that it is a neckwarming cowl since I saw your plurk? LOL

    I’m loving the color of the yarn you’re spinning – be glad I’m not closer, ’cause I’d totally steal it.

  11. nerdclub2000 said,

    I’m going to go with neckwarmer as well…

  12. Lexi said,

    I love the button! I think it is a neckwarmer. A very mysterious neckwarmer.

  13. MJ said,

    * neckwarmer/cowl

    * purse/bag/wallet/case for something

    * hat

  14. Ktb38 said,

    A green knittind thing!

  15. artkid said,

    heyyyyoooo! email me cuz idk if i’ll be able to sleepover this weekend but i’ll def at least try to come over on saturday. i think if i try to drive after work i’m gonna be dead tired. is just a day thing on saturday okay?

    and congrats 1 year knitting blog!

  16. Penny Karma said,

    Jesh makes me happy.

  17. riizu said,

    Is it a hat?

Leave a Reply

