Spindling

3 September, 2008 at 4:12 pm (life, spinning)

I believe I said, ages and ages ago, that I had good news?

Yeah.

I’ve been making my own drop spindles.

I was hoping to have some in stock in my etsy store before announcing, but my friends keep clearing me out. I’m ordering more supplies as we speak, though, so I hope to have many, many more in a few weeks, and I’ll certainly announce as they go up. And if you’d like something custom please feel free to let me know; I am more than happy to accommodate requests.

(You know, my birthday is coming up. I think there might be a contest in order….)

18 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    Wow, sweetie! Those are GORGEOUS!!!

  2. fiberfiend6891 said,

    Wowowowowow…I’m in awe. Seriously, those are incredible.

  3. tickleslordchaos said,

    Holy….. These are really pretty. I just bought a wheel and I intend to drop the spindle (no pun intended), but I have to say, these are making me rethink that position.

  4. etcgirl said,

    I don’t spin, I most certainly don’t spindle, and I don’t own any fibre that isn’t already yarn. But I have the worst case of the wants over your gorgeous creations (especially the green one on the top). You = genius (again).

  5. Jadielady said,

    Oh those are so beautiful!!!

  6. Ktb38 said,

    Soooo pretty!

  7. artkid said,

    oh jesh these are gorgeous! those colours are just to die for. how divine! 😀

    also…SHAMELESS PLUG IS NOT ON THIS POST….*SCOWL* lol

  8. artkid said,

    i definitely think my favourite one is the second, just fyi

  9. stickyfingers said,

    Dude, those is gorgeous! I just re-located the spindle and roving I purchased at Rhinebeck last year, and decided to rekindle my spinning inclinations. Since your spindles is so pretty, I will have to see how it goes and make a mental note!

  10. knitasaur said,

    ZOMG, you made those? Really?!?

    You are so amazing. I love them all!

  11. ellen said,

    http://www.sheezyart.com/view/1865501/

    MOXIE GOT ME A FEATURE ON SHEEZYART!!!! It’s not as impressive as a feature on deviantart but AWWWW YAYYYYY MOXIE!!!!!!!!

  12. marissa said,

    Those are Da Bomb! I’ll be watching the store……

  13. 'Lista said,

    They’re all so pretty! I love mine best, though! Oh, and I…ahem…might have tagged you a little on my blog.

  14. callatelavaca said,

    Ooh… so pretty.

    I may have to invest in one.

  15. turtlegirl76 said,

    Oooh that first one? Stunning. I can’t believe you made all those! Awesome!

  16. Batty said,

    Those are so pretty! I want, I want, I want!

  17. AJ said,

    *drool* Wait… what was my comment again?

  18. Eleanor (undeadgoat) said,

    Those are . . . very pretty. I want one. Except for the part where I am a broke college student who doesn’t even have time to spin I would buy one in, like, a second.

Leave a Reply

