Tagged

4 September, 2008 at 11:42 pm (life)

Curse you, ‘lista!

6 quirky things meme
The rules:

1) Link to the person who tagged me
2) Mention the rules
3) Tell six quirky yet boring, unspectacular details about myself
4) Tag 6 other bloggers by linking to them
5) Go to each person’s blog and leave a comment that lets them know they’ve been tagged

First Quirky Thing:
Since both ‘lista and erqsome are talkin’ whistling nostrils, I should too. About a year and a half ago I broke my nose while knitting (okay, it was a hockey puck to the face, but I was knitting at the time). Two black eyes and one $8000 (fortunately insurance-paid) surgery later, I have a nicely straightened nose but a small hole in my septum. It doesn’t bother me, except for some occasional whistling.

Second Quirky Thing:
I have texture issues with food. Like, get extremely grossed out if I have to touch or look at or imagine certain foods issues. Most fruits and vegetables fall under the ‘eugh keep away!’ category.

Third Quirky Thing:
There’s a freckle on my thumb. It appeared about a year ago, just popped up out of nowhere and quickly joined the ranks of my favorite freckles. Also included in my favorites is the bit of Ursa Major that appears near my elbow, and the one on the middle toe of my left foot.

Fourth Quirky Thing:
I love numbers. I know most of you are aware of this but I don’t think I can quite express just how much I love them. They’re just so neat and orderly and patterned and they all have nice little personalities and everything can be deconstructed down to formulas and equations and those happy little numbers.

Fifth Quirky Thing:
I am terrible, and I do mean terrible, at keeping on top of correspondence. It’s not that I’m trying to avoid or annoy people by taking ages to respond, I just have trouble finding words for what I want to say so I let it sit and sit and then a few days go by and I feel guilty but I still can’t get back to it, then a few weeks have gone and not only do I feel guilty, I feel like it would be weird to respond after so long. I do the same thing with returning phone calls. Most of my friends, fortunately, put up with this and nudge me periodically if they need a response.

Sixth Quirky Thing:
I cut my own hair. Yes, really! In fact I hacked it all off just the other day.

I’m immensely pleased with both it and myself, in case you couldn’t tell. It’s really not that hard to do, especially if you’re okay with the possibility of having to shave everything off if you mess it up too badly.

Actual knitting content and some other important stuff (yes, Ellen, that stuff) coming tomorrow. Not tagging anyone because I am lazy; play if you want!

6 Comments

  1. 'Lista said,

    Wow, you’re fast! It took me a month to get around to doing it! So, good with tags, not-so-good with returning phone calls, huh? It’s just one more thing to adore about you!

  2. Batty said,

    I love your hair! You did that yourself? That’s amazing.

  3. lilknitter said,

    You’re hair is so cute! But also really sophisticated looking. I have a friend who spent about a year having only friends with absolutely no expertise cut her hair. It always seemed to work out well for her, too!

  4. Ellen said,

    Haaahahaha I love you, thank you for that last line there. ;D

    also, i think maybe moxie has some Rex in her 🙂 i was googling rex cats cuz i saw a picture and said huh, their heads are also misshapen like Moxie! also, did i tell you moxie’s photo got me a feature on sheezyart.

    also also, i recommended Ravelry to someone in one of my classes. She’s thrilled! i told her to look you up 😀

    and i’m pretty sure your mathgeek surfaced in the daylight with your imaginary numbers shirt. you do have one don’t you? something with robots i thought…or i could seriously be completely off here and not even close whatsoever and just thinking about soething i was going to purchase for you once all these many moons ago…

    nevermind i have no idea what i’m talking about. and your haircut looks nice.

  5. Ellen said,

    here, have a rex cat picture

  6. Bookmarks about Correspondence said,

    […] – bookmarked by 2 members originally found by ajonser on 2008-11-14 Tagged https://jeshknits.wordpress.com/2008/09/04/tagged/ – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by […]

Leave a Reply

