Waiting

4 October, 2008 at 10:45 am (caturday, life)

Two weeks left ’til Rhinebeck and rather than being hard at work I am… waiting on supplies. I do what I can as they come in but I’m still waiting on a large order of spindle shafts so I don’t have anything to show for my efforts except a bunch of nicely bent hooks and a few whorls.

I did throw a few business card prototypes together, though:

(They underwent a few changes after this picture. I’ll reveal the final version after I get ’em all printed up nicely.)

We also finally got around to naming the bitteh kittehs,

Souchong and Oolong, respectively. We also moved their cat condo out into the living room, which means the big cats are, well,

hiding.

12 Comments

  1. Valentine Aaqil Mahmood said,

    LOL cute 😀

  2. Loopykd said,

    I love happy cats and they look so comfy!

  3. Kata said,

    Aww, the bitteh kittehs are soooo cute. The business cards look great, can’t wait to see the final revision of them!

  4. darxyanne said,

    Hooray, it’s Caturday!

  5. Eleanor (undeadgoat) said,

    . . . does the final version of your business card look like boobs? Because that final prototype does . . .

    / helpful

  6. Chrissy said,

    Aw! I’m glad that I’m not the only one whose cats hid in cupboards! Love the business cards!

  7. Christy said,

    I’ve never found evidence of my kitty in the upper cupboards – she does get into the floor level ones thought.

  8. Nancy said,

    Spindle,,,, drool,, spindle,,, drool,,, spindle. I cant wait,,,, sigh less than 2 weeks to go!

  9. artkid said,

    OH GOD KITTY…you’re a whackadoodle…
    the bitty kitty twins are cute as buttons! 🙂

    CONGRATULATIONS ON THIS SPINDLES BUSINESS REALLY TAKING OFF!!!!

    if only more people would buy from my site too 😦 BUT I GOT ONE SET OF EARRINGS SOLD 😀

  10. gobiefishy said,

    The cards are b-e-a-u-t-i-f-ul. I like the font, and your name, it is really artsy. Now i know what the surprise was I missed on Tues. night.
    ALMOST makes me want to try spinning! I might want one just to have. I’ll find some other use for it!

  11. LittleWit said,

    Your business cards look great. 🙂 I love the picture of the kitty in the cupboard. 🙂

  12. Inspinknity said,

    Hey, I see boobies on your business cards too! :p

Leave a Reply

