Work, work, work

7 October, 2008 at 4:38 pm (knitting, life, spinning)

Spindle parts finally arrived, and it’s been non-stop work since then. I have nine spindles completely built, including these two:

Rhandpaintedcarnelian
(hand-painted carnelian, .8oz)

Rhandpaintedquartz
(hand-painted quartz, .7oz)

There are also five in various stages of completion, three waiting to be started, and three for which I am still missing some pieces. There’s something totally nervewracking, yet thrilling, about doing this kind of hurry up and finish your deadline is a week ago kind of work. The panic of hoping something will work and then thrill of it actually doing so is excellent.

Of course it doesn’t leave much time for my seekrit test knitting projects, like this one:

(well I said it was a secret, didn’t I?)

but fortunately the designers I’m working with are all quite understanding about the insanity that’s currently going on.

10 Comments

  1. Zonda said,

    Gorgeous spindles!! Nice colors of your sekrit project too! Good luck at RB!

  2. whichendisup said,

    omg! those spindles are gorgeous!!! I think you may have found your calling – can’t wait to see them in person at RB.

  3. Aitara said,

    Those are gorgeous! Can’t wait to see them at Rhinebeck!

  4. Denise said,

    Those spindles are full of win. I love you painting job. The colors of your secret knitting is wonderful too.

  5. peri said,

    Your spindles are so beautiful – wonderful painting.

  6. LittleWit said,

    Your spindles are very pretty. Good luck with Rhinebeck.

  7. Loopykd said,

    I love your spindles! I wanna be the President of your fan club!

  8. errs said,

    Absolutely gorgeous spindles.

    I also like the stitch pattern in your seekrit knitting.

  9. Nancy said,

    More drool,,,,,,, wiping up floor behind me,, counting down the days,,, till I get my new spindle. Yummy!

  10. itgirl said,

    sigh another person i need to try to find at rhinebeck? (except does anyone know what i look like in person?)

Leave a Reply

