To do

10 October, 2008 at 2:21 pm (life)

1. Finish making spindles (four more to make, three with whorls that are still not here yet, dammit.)

2. Print business cards, turn some of them into tags for spindles.

3. Pack up all of the spindles.

4. Make peanut butter cookies. (I will do this even if I have to sacrifice nearly everything else on this list.)

5. Wash and block various knitted items.

6. Charge various electronic items.

7. Pack up all the other stuff that might come in handy, like say, clothes for the weekend.

8. Figure out how to haul all of my stuff onto one NJT train, two PATH trains, and one subway train.

(I have how many days left?)

4 Comments

  1. errs said,

    You’ll be fine. Just make sure to pack clean underpants.

  2. LittleWit said,

    Have a fun trip! ๐Ÿ™‚ You can get it all done. Keep the faith.

  3. Karen said,

    Uhm, if you would like, you can throw your stuff in my car and I’ll haul it up for you. I’m leaving Friday, early in the day, to spend some time with my grandmother who lives near Rhinebeck. I’m happy to swing by your house on Friday and you can deposit any/everything, and I’ll haul it up for you. Just email me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll take the cookies most of all. I swear they’ll all make it up there. Uh huh. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. artkid said,

    If I had thought early enough I would’ve offered to come on at least a few of the trains with you to help carry your stuffs. but my brain…Pffffffft. which i apologize for, haha.

    SAFE TRIP…SEE YOU NEXT FAAAAALLLLLLLLLL (probably quite literally, at the rate my life’s been rofl)

Leave a Reply

