Up for air

13 October, 2008 at 6:09 pm (life, spinning)

All I can smell at this point are glue fumes. I don’t think my hands will ever be unsticky. And I will probably never see a toroid shaped object again without wondering if I can turn it into a spindle.

But they’re (mostly) done. (I say mostly because I’m hoping to put one more together, and two need some minor tweaking.)

Now I get to go… tag and pack the lot of them.

(Knitting content will return on Wednesday. I swear.)

8 Comments

  1. LittleWit said,

    Hooray! Have fun at Rhinebeck. I hope you sell out. 🙂

  2. Nancy said,

    Whhhheeeeeee!!!! Just dont forget to bring mine up with you!!!!! Or the peanut butter cookies!

  3. Guro said,

    So gorgeous! I don’t need too much knitting content if you keep posting pictures of those gorgeous spindles.

  4. RedScot said,

    WOWEE! Those are truly beautiful, Jesh! I am totally intrigued about the square one. I may have to think about ordering another one… hmmm… fingering weight this time?

    :: grins ::

    Good luck at Rhinebeck, dear. I know folk will be clamouring for a Spindle By Jesh!

  5. glittrgirl said,

    These are beautiful Jesh – I am sure you will sell out in seconds, and be forced to take orders that will set you up in business for a good while….. I am almost tempted to take up spinning myself due to the gorgeousness of your spindles!

  6. artkid said,

    Does kitty know you used Orca for displaying purposes….i have a feeling she’d be displeased

    Aside from that, these are exquisite!

  7. The Tsarina Tsays… » Blog Archive » I Could Have Sworn… said,

    […] the day, lots of cool and interesting stuff in the booth. Yarn! Fiber! A visit from Dolores! New spindles! New kits! As I mentioned the other day, we are […]

  8. bezzie said,

    As my sister would say–JAWESOME!

Leave a Reply

