Entrelacking

4 November, 2008 at 3:35 am (knitting)

Every year around this time I seem to find myself knitting entrelac. Every year I’m reminded of how delightfully addictive it is.

entrelacfourtiers

See that nice, neat cast on edge? No? How about a closeup:
entrelaccaston

Watch this space for a tutorial on how to get that nice, neat edge later this week. Be warned: it involves scissors.

I’ve also been hard at work putting some spindles together,

and I should have a shop update ready to go by the weekend. I’ll keep you informed on that, too!

5 Comments

  1. LittleWit said,

    I very much like those greens. So pretty. 🙂

  2. Ellen said,

    Oooooh like your gorgeous purple laptop case! That would make the most beautiful tote bag ever….

  3. Sarah the Kashmir Knitter said,

    That spindle is freaking awesome!

  4. seven said,

    Came to see what you’ve been up to, and need how to make a tidy edge on entrelac for sure! I’m making Quant for a friend and nearly done. Hope you do post how before I use the sissors to cut the sticky outy fibers and slip!
    And that spindle IS freaking awesome!

  5. jpknits said,

    Really nice detail. I’ve been hanging back from entrelac, and I’m not sure why. I may have to pay more attention!

    Your spindle – your spindles on the whole – are quite lovely.

Leave a Reply

