Radio Silence

15 November, 2008 at 2:04 pm (caturday, knitting)

This past week’s unintended absence was caused by one thing.

One teeny tiny, itty bitty little fuzzy thing.


Oolong has returned to the house! (Yes, it is the middle of the day and I am still in my pyjamas. Yes, they have sheep on them. Shut up. Leave me alone.)

More specifically, Oolong is living in my room, so I spent the week doing a total tidy-up and overhaul of all of my yarn and organizing so that there’d be plenty of room for her to play.

Said organizing didn’t leave much time for knitting, although I got a few more tiers of the entrelac scarf in—Oolong kindly obliged when I asked her to pose with it…

…by chewing on my KP cords. Of course.

Two more spindles are going up in the shop today, including this gorgeous glass one:

which I am quite enamored of. Perhaps if it doesn’t sell I’ll keep it for myself.

8 Comments

  1. Denise said,

    I love that kitty. Looks like my Patches someone stole a couple decades ago.

    I love your new spindle.

  2. Carol said,

    Oolong is teh adorableness

  3. Tamara said,

    Aww, I’m so glad you got Oolong! I absolutely love the jammies!

  4. Tsock Tsarina said,

    “If it doesn’t sell,” she says.

    SO likely.

    Don’t put Oolong up in the shop. She’d sell right away too.

  5. RedScot said,

    OMB! Spindle-lust – I haz it!

    Lovely to see Oolong at home again!

  6. LittleWit said,

    Hooray Oolong is home! 🙂 I have lots of cleaning to do as well, but since we aren’t hosting any Thanksgiving festivities I won’t have to worry about it until Christmas. 🙂

  7. littlemissloopy6 said,

    Aww, what a cute kitty.
    “If it doesn’t sell…” I don’t even spin (yet) and I want that spindle!

  8. Knitasha1968 said,

    I’m visiting for the first time from the Tsarina, although I’ve seen you around Ravelry. I’ve never had the desire to learn to spin, but that spindle is just gorgeous. Sweet kitty, too.

Leave a Reply

