Pick-me-up

10 December, 2008 at 10:40 am (knitting)

Immediately after writing my last post I went over to my to-knit stash (where I keep all the yarn that is earmarked for a project) and picked out one yarn at random. And then I cast on for that project.

jeshalope2

I picked well! Apparently my knitting mojo was hiding in a fiddly but adorable toy pattern. Really, this project is just the kind of thing I love—it is complex and challenging without being too terribly time consuming or mind numbing. I’ll have a more in-depth review of the pattern once I get through the other ear, two antlers and some embroidery on the face. And I think that first ear is a bit too far back. We’ll see.

Of course, I just realized that I didn’t think to block any of the pieces before I assembled and stuffed them… maybe I can spray block the whole thing, once it’s done?

2 Comments

  1. Carol said,

    Cute toy!

  2. artkid said,

    i can has jellyfish amigurumi??! or knittyfish as the case may be?

Leave a Reply

