Best Laid Plans

16 January, 2009 at 12:07 am (knitting, spinning)

I’ve been working all week on a post about an interesting cast-on that I’ve been developing, and was going to post it yesterday only to discover… the cat has made off with my swatches. And I still can’t find ’em. I am determined to get new ones knitted, but I’ve got other stuff to work on, too, so it’s not happening as quickly as I would like. If any of you can persuade Oolong to hand over the swatches, I would be most grateful.

In the meantime, there are a few other things I’ve been working on—some more baby booties:
greenbootiestart
(I still haven’t decided which day of the week corresponds with green, but one of them must… right?)

Spinning long draw:

(…kind of. I swear I was doing better at it before I turned the camera on.)

And some toy knitting:
jellyfishtentacles
(Told you I was hooked.)

7 Comments

  1. LittleWit said,

    In HS it was always green underwear Thursdays… see they could be Thursdays booties. 🙂

  2. Kimberly from SBL said,

    agree(1)

  3. Tsock Tsarina said,

    As it happens, this is Color Week – see http://curiousbird.typepad.com/curious_bird/2009/01/color-me-pretty-.html – so any day now you may find out which day is green. Great picture, BTW!

  4. artkid said,

    ARE THOSE MY JELLYFISH TENTACLES ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG ZOMG

  5. Ktb38 said,

    I want your sweatshirt. So. Bad.

  6. Knit Witch said,

    Dang. You make it look so easy!

  7. marissa said,

    Hmmm, ‘cat stole my swatches’ sounds an awful lot like ‘dog ate my homework’….

Leave a Reply

