Stripes

26 January, 2009 at 3:55 pm (knitting)

Busy weekends don’t leave much time for knitting (or blogging!), but I did get in a start on a wonderfully stripey sock.

norostripedsocksstart

The yarn (Noro Silk Garden Sock) is just as ridiculously thick-thin and VM filled as I was warned it would be, but I’m kind of liking the fabric it’s working up into—soft, but with a definite woolly feel. These should wear well, which is good, because I anticipate wanting to wear them all the time.

I may have miscalculated a bit, though; I hid the color change seam at the underside of the foot, but it turns out it’s not particularly visible anyway, and it may make the heel turn tricky. Hopefully I can work something out. We’ll see.

7 Comments

  1. turtlegirl76 said,

    Ooooh.

  2. Ellen said,

    Yay! Sock yarn! πŸ™‚ I like that creme colour with the multicoloured striping. Nice work πŸ™‚

  3. K said,

    Ooh, looks fab. Yeah, Silk Garden Sock is thick/thin and full of VM, but it’s gorgeous, regardless.

    Could you possibly scooch the start of the round over to the side of the sock, instead?

  4. silencepainter said,

    Those stripes look great!

  5. Knit Witch said,

    Those are awesome!

  6. emmms said,

    I need to get some of that, I keep forgetting. I’ve tagged you for a meme, my sweet.

  7. Batty said,

    Sock looks awesome! I hope everything works out.

Leave a Reply

