Spin Break

5 March, 2009 at 7:47 pm (spindles, spinning)

The more I try to get myself motivated on the striped socks the more annoyed I get with them, and with myself for not being able to finish. I have thirty or so stripes to go (that’s 120 rounds) and I just. Can’t. Do. It.

So I won’t! Not for the moment, anyway. I’m allowing myself a break to work on some fun spinning.

pinkcorrie

This pink corriedale was last seen on one of my stoneware spindles, which sold almost immediately after. So it came off the stoneware spindle and now I’m spinning it on this gorgeous thing:

metal phoenix

Which is mine, all mine. I’m trying to track down more of the charm coin that I used for the whorl so I can make duplicates, but so far I’ve been unsuccessful. Which is unfortunate. I truly love this spindle, and apparently everyone else does too.

In the meantime, I’ve resolved to list one new spindle every day for the next two weeks, which is going to be a challenge, but I’m going to do it anyway because I like a challenge. Today’s spindle is a .9oz resin whorl that I really like—I think I might make one for myself.

blue glow spindle

5 Comments

  1. ktb38 said,

    Your spindles are so purdy!

  2. mary said,

    Jesh that blue is STUNNING!!!

  3. artkid said,

    i’m going to have to make my hair that EXACT shade of blue ❤

  4. Jo said,

    oh that is soooo gorgeous, just going to drool in your shop, (I’m supposed to be lavelling and listing for my shop) but I’d much rather look around yours instead!

  5. pdxknitterati said,

    Maybe you need to have a UFO exchange, and have someone else knit your socks while you knit their whatever. But there has to be an agreement to send them back!

Leave a Reply

