The Oolong International Relief Fund

10 March, 2009 at 3:06 pm (caturday)

It’s not Caturday, I know, but this news was too important to wait: we’re officially adopting Oolong! The plan the whole time we fostered her was to eventually foist her off on someone else give her up, but when push came to shove… turns out we just can’t do it. Could you? Look at that little face!

oolongface

There’s one problem though—after all we’ve done the shelter is still making us pay the $120 adoption fee, and we need it by Saturday. So, to help get that together and in honor of Oolong’s official adoption, there is a 10% off sale in the shop—today only. Mention Oolong in the notes to seller and I’ll send you the refund!

Alternatively, for those of you who have expressed an interest in helping, but aren’t interested in spindles, I’m accepting small (less than $10, please!) donations toward the cause.

(But please buy spindles. They’re shiny! They spin well!)

Oolong thanks you from the bottom of her fuzzy little heart.
blurryoolong

11 Comments

  1. mehitabel said,

    Awwww, who could resist?? Lucky you, and lucky lucky Oolong!

  2. Kym said,

    Donated and Twittered this post. Hope it helps you keep the kitty!

  3. ktb38 said,

    OMG oolong!!! She’s sooo cute!

  4. Tsock Tsarina said,

    I’m already afraid to count my spindles, including a beautiful one from you. So I chickened out and did the donate-y thing instead. Because “this nearly was mine” but it’s way way better that she gets to be yours for good. (I also think it’s a little obnoxious of the shelter not to offer you a discount, under the circumstances. But hey… whatever it takes.)

  5. ArtKid said,

    OH NAND HEY THAT BRAT CAN’T RESIST MY ATTEMPTS TO SQUASH AND SMOOSH HER! YOU HEAR THAT OOLONG!! I DONATED SOME MONEY!! I NOW OWN YOUR LEFT EAR! THAT LEFT EAR IS MINE TO PET ALL I WANT!!!

  6. Elyse said,

    Who cannot resist a cute little kitty face? Well, me – but I can’t deprive anyone of a pet. 🙂 Best of luck!

  7. Jadielady said,

    I’m glad you are keeping Oolong 🙂 I love seeing updates with her sweet face.

  8. Stickyfingers said,

    I haz no etsy account ::sad::
    But to anyone on the fence, my friend Jenny loves her Jesh spindle and says it spindles really really beautifully. Buy One! (or two)

  9. Daniella said,

    Um, hope I’m not being Capt. Obvious and Dumb but can’t you just keep the cat at your house and not pay the fee? I mean, possession is 9/10ths of the law right and you currently have Oolong in your possession?

    Anyways, since you’re an honest and upstanding citizen who won’t ‘steal’ the cat you’ve loved and cared for and made famous on your blog, I’m going to donate anyways. 🙂

  10. K said,

    Such a pretty, pretty girl. Glad she gets to stay in a good home. ❤

  11. mary said,

    Bobble is glad that cousin Oolong gets to stay with you! I just want to snorfle that cute kitteh belleh!!!!

Leave a Reply

