Caturday

28 March, 2009 at 2:10 pm (caturday, knitting)

My dad keeps asking me when I’ll post Caturday (hi dad!) so here it is.

meepyinthewindow
Kitty Carlisle’s got spring fever in a big way. Hanging out in the window, running around outside, stalking the mailman.

I’m doing my part to get into spring by knitting some very spring-y socks.
springleavesfoot

I think I’m starting to come around on toe up socks; I used to exclusively prefer top down because a heel flap/gusset construction fits my heel better, but the toe up heel flap fits well and is delightfully fun to knit. Maybe I’ll start knitting all my socks this way. We’ll see.

2 Comments

  1. Ellen said,

    OH HAY KITTY!!!! ❤

    I really love that colour green, Jesh. It’s gorgeous! Definitely fitting for springtime!!!

  2. turtlegirl76 said,

    Oooh that sock is gorgeous! (And so is the kitty)

Leave a Reply

