Field Trip

31 March, 2009 at 4:55 pm (knitting, travel)

I hopped on a train on Sunday and went into NYC for Franklin’s book signing, and I’m super-glad I did. He read a few excerpts from his charming book, answered questions, and modeled Tsock Tsarina’s gorgeous shawl/circle jacket:

franklininshawl

Speaking of Lisa, she totally stole a spindle from me.
tsockyandspindle
Reached straight into my bag and grabbed it and wouldn’t give it back. I plan to start a thread on Ravelry later to ruin her good name—first she’s a tscammer, and now a tspindle tstealer? Tsk.

But I got plenty of sock knitting done on the train :)
springleavesankle

6 Comments

  1. alwen said,

    *wheeeeet-wheeeeoooo!*

  2. turtlegirl76 said,

    OK – that sock? Gorgeous,

    It cracks me up that you used the word “charming” to describe Franklin’s book. Somehow, I have a hard time picturing you saying that in real life. Heh.

  3. Tsock Tsarina said,

    Yo, I have totally PAID YOU for that tspindle, so there. Nice try with the tslander, but it ain’t gonna fly.

    Also, second the motion on the sock.

    Also, second the motion on Franklin – both he and his book are completely charming, and you can’t not call him that.

  4. The Tsarina Tsays… » Blog Archive » Home Stretch said,

    […] Jesh was also present on this occasion and got a great full-length shot – I have to agree with her that the cowboy boots really MAKE the look. But if you go over there to look, do NOT believe the tscandalous things she says about me and that spindle. […]

  5. Batty said,

    What a great time! And your spindles are beautiful.

  6. Jenny said,

    Fun post 🙂 The book signing looks like it was a fabulous time. You do make lovely spindles. I’ve been admiring them. One of these days when I have extra pocket change (and get brave enough to try spinning :D) I’m going to have to get one. Oh, and the sock is gorgeous! Love it! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

