Spinning Sunday

12 April, 2009 at 1:54 pm (caturday, spinning)

Putting off working on the heel flap of my spring socks to start something new.

mohairsilk

This is an awesome mohair/silk blend that I got in a swap, very shiny but it was quite compressed and hard to draft in its original form, so I handcarded it into a pile of soft, squishy rolags. Aiming for laceweight singles, tightly spun to control the halo from the mohair. I’ll probably two-ply it once I’m done.


Oolong spent all of passover hiding from the big scary crowd of people. Poor kid.

2 Comments

  1. knittingpurls said,

    Poor Oolong. I hope the baby got lots of extra cuddles.
    The fiber is gorgeous. I’m looking forward to seeing it once it’s spun.

  2. String said,

    I love what you are doing with it. So much better than I would have done

Leave a Reply

