Wandering

25 April, 2009 at 1:28 pm (caturday, spindles, travel)

I’m all over the place this week. Today I took a trip to a bead show, where I scored these pretty whorls:

dichroicwhorls

Which will be turned into spindles today and tomorrow. Keep an eye on the shop!

Thursday and Friday we’re going down to the shore for a family trip, which should be… interesting. I have, of course, made note of all yarn shops on our route.

And Saturday is MDSW. Come find me for peanut butter cookies! I will not be vending but if you see something you like in the shop between now and then I’ll be happy to bring it to you—no shipping costs and I give a 10% off in-person discount.

The foster kitties are also learning to wander, but unfortunately you will have to click to see.

4 Comments

  1. String said,

    Those are lovely, I bet bead stores are dangerous for you. BTW I love my spindle.

  2. Abby said,

    That pink and green one that’s in the shop now is GORGEOUS!!

  3. trillian42 said,

    OK, if you get that green one on the bottom made by MDSW, I’m TOTALLY calling dibs on it. Pleasepleaseplease?

  4. turtlegirl76 said,

    Oh yay! I’ll see you at MDSW!

Leave a Reply

