Restock

14 May, 2009 at 9:48 pm (spindles, travel)

Spindles, get your spindles!

greenglassinlay

I’m putting up a ton of new stock in the store this weekend, all of which are the result of the spindle-making spree I went on this week, trying to prep for the two shows I’m doing in the next month. First, you can find me on Saturday the 23rd at Massachusetts Sheep and Wool, hanging out and vending as usual with the Holiday Yarns crowd. Then, on June 6th, I’ll be vending all by my lonesome at the Ravelry Party/Marketplace at Squam Lake, which should be totally fun and exciting and a little nervewracking because I’ll have no idea what I’m doing! But I’m looking forward to it quite a lot.

bluerose

If you see something specific in the store that you’d like me to bring to either of these events, please let me know and I’ll be happy to set it aside! If not, feel free to just stop by and say hello, or hang out. I’ll be giving free impromptu spinning lessons to anyone who asks (and probably to anyone who doesn’t ask) as well as hugs and peanut butter cookies to everyone. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    Hey, that reminds me, you totally reneged on the peanut butter cookie promise at MDSW!

    Of course, I suppose you were too busy knitting that gorgeous green shawl, so I guess we’ll have to forgive you. 😉

  2. Denise D. said,

    Wow, Jesh, your spindles are awesome. Next time we see each other I will have to get a spinning lesson from you. I hope you sell lots and lots at the show.
    Denise

  3. Tsock Tsarina said,

    You won’t be totally lonesome at Squam. I mean, you’ll have your very own booth/space/thingie, and that’s totally awesome, but we’ll still be neighbors.

    And you’re bringing that low whorl to MA for me, right? RIGHT? NB that reminds me, I haz a Plot we should talk about.

Leave a Reply

