Tiny

17 May, 2009 at 5:07 am (caturday, knitting)

You know, when a pattern designer tells you to use a certain size needle, you should probably listen. Or at least take it into account. Don’t do what I did and go down two needle sizes “because I have small feet! And I knit all my other socks on US1.5s and they all come out fine.” Really. That’s what I said. And now I have most of a sock that fits perfectly… over my hand.

limeslicesheelturn

Since I am too much of a wimp to rip out an entire sock that is still perfectly usable, I’ll finish the pair and send them off to someone with even smaller feet than I.

remythefostercat
Remy got adopted last weekend so we’ve had a rather quiet week, cat-wise. Monday we’ll get two new baby kittens, though, which should prove interesting.

4 Comments

  1. Tsock Tsarina said,

    ZOMG black kitten, want, good thing I can’t have.

    Also, pretty sock. Lace Lozenges, yes?

  2. Emilee said,

    Ooh, very pretty socks. And what a great color! I’m glad they’ll find a good home somewhere.

  3. Ellen said,

    That cat has the most beaaaaaaaaaaauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutiful blue eyes. I am so glad I was not there for that particular kitten. You’d have had a lot of explaining to do to the rescue as to why their kitty was MIA. I’d also have had to explain to mom why some of her birds had gone missing >_>

    I love that green!! Also…wondering what size needle you would have to use for MY GARGANTUAN SIZE BIGFOOT TOOTSIES

  4. megadatacafe said,

    Oh that kitten is adoooooorable! And he eyes are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

