Fail

28 May, 2009 at 10:45 am (knitting)

So there I was, knitting along at my local knit night (which should be your first sign of trouble—never knit at knit night), chatting away while trying to get some of the second Bex sock done.

Now, look, I don’t want to sound full of myself, but I think at this point I’m a pretty good knitter. An accomplished knitter. A talented knitter. A blue ribbon winning knitter. So I can handle some complex cables while talking, right? No big deal, chat chat chat, cable cable, knit knit, I can handle this. And lo and behold, by the end of the night, I’ve made some pretty good progress! (Well, okay, I’ve managed a half an inch in four hours. But once I went to knit night and only got through two rows, so trust me, this is plenty of progress.) Then last night I went to pull out the sock to keep on going, and…

Can’t see it? Here, try this:

Damn.

6 Comments

  1. Jessica said,

    I still don’t see it.

  2. gnomespun said,

    Clearly that’s the purposeful flaw so the demons can’t use your sock as a home.

  3. Tsock Tsarina said,

    That’ll larn ya. We have a law in my Sunday group: NO COUNTING AT PANERA. We do get some knitting done, as long as it’s sufficiently mindless. You really need to set your expectations lower.

  4. trillian42 said,

    I don’t see it either.

    Plus, you’re an accomplished, blue-ribbon-winning knitter. You can drop those stitches back and fix ’em.

  5. Marcy said,

    I see it, but it’s a sock. SOOOO far away from your eyes. You will never see it again!

  6. Stalled « Jeshknits said,

    […] Also, remember that sock I was working on, like, forever ago? […]

Leave a Reply

