Swatch

1 July, 2009 at 2:59 pm (knitting, spindles)

honeybeeswatch (by jesh\)

My fibery plans for this summer are starting to look awfully familiar. First I decided to take on an epic spinning project and now I’m planning a lace cardigan. Of course, me being me, I’ve upped the challenge a bit this year. I’m not just spinning and knitting up one skein of yarn in two weeks; I’m spending three weeks trying to work through the majority of my fiber stash. And I’m not just knitting a cropped, worsted weight cardigan from a tried and true pattern; I’m test knitting a full length lace cardigan in sock yarn. This should prove interesting. At the very least, it’ll provide me with plenty of blog fodder!

In other news! Have you taken a look at the shop lately? I’m almost back at full stock and with some new supplies coming in this week I should have some interesting new stuff to show you soon. In the meantime, Tour de Fleece participants get 15% off with a mention of their team name.

2 Comments

  1. Elizabeth said,

    uuunh, I heart that stitch pattern so much. is it in a book somewhere?

  2. cleo said,

    sounds like me. i have taken on all these crazy, huge projects after a knitting lull. sweaters outta sock yarn with lace though: !

    ps your spindles are pretty and tempting. and i don’t even spin! i am taking a spindle class at sock summit. if i get the hang of it may be i can buy a pretty jeshy spindle : )

    -afrognamedpurl

Leave a Reply

