Tour de Fleece: Day 1

4 July, 2009 at 2:32 pm (caturday, spinning)

I have put together A Plan for the tour; I suspect I won’t really follow it all that much and there might just be a wrench wheel thrown into them at some point, but everyone else had gotten so organized that I felt kind of silly just saying “I’m going to spin! Um, a lot!” and leaving it at that.

tdfplannedprojects (by jesh\)

I think first-up is going to be the bottom right, a tsock batt with my .7oz polymer clay spindle. Two-ply, laceweight, should take me a week or so. I hope. We’ll see. For all that I can knit like lighting, my spinning speed seems very slow. Maybe I just need to spin more.

Oolong doesn’t want to be woken up until the madness is over.

3 Comments

  1. Tikabelle said,

    Your plan is more clear than mine. I plan to.. umm.. spin. A lot.

  2. licraftgal said,

    Uh yea thats pretty much my plan, spin a lot. Not much else planned except to do more spindle spinning.
    By the way love the kitties!!!

  3. SylverX said,

    I wish you luck; I’m doing the Tour too!
    SylverX

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

