(De)Tour de Fleece: Day 4

7 July, 2009 at 4:39 am (knitting, spinning)

(I’m calling this day four, even though it’s only the third day I’ve been spinning, because I’ve gotten my schedule more twisty than a laceweight single and need to lose a day to get it set right.)

Today sees me with the first half of the tsock batt spun; just under 25g of cobweb weight goodness.
tdfday4 (by jesh\)
I’ve been going slower than I’d like, averaging just over 10g per day, if I spend most of the day spinning. I’d hoped that I could manage 15g without getting too burned out, but since I can’t at the moment, that’s my goal for the end of the tour. (There’s also an extremely sore shoulder to contend with, but I don’t want to talk about it.) So I’ll get the second half spun up, ply the two together, and then see what I’ve got.

Unfortunately, in the meantime, I do need to take a detour from my planned, uh, plans, for two reasons. One, test knitting:
honeybeehem (by jesh\)

Two, I totally did buy a wrench wheel.

Hopefully it’ll be here sometime next week.

4 Comments

  1. trillian42 said,

    Good Lord. woman. You’re spinning sewing thread! I’m not sure I could ever spin something that fine!

    And YAAAAAAAAAAAY on the wheel! Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

  2. SylverX said,

    That’s really neat! Besides, weren’t you just borrowing the other wheel? (Just out of curiosity-I can’t remember anymore!)
    SylverX

  3. Ajastoy said,

    Yay, congrats on the wheel and the thin as anything cobweb lace! And your lucky too,, is that a distaff on that wheel? Hope you dont wait to long for it!

  4. Tikabelle said,

    Pretty wheel! And also… that cobweb stuff is totally enviable. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

