Love

28 July, 2009 at 11:59 am (spinning)

I cannot even begin to explain in words how awesome this wheel is. So I won’t!


I’ve got a wobbly maiden that’ll need some fixing—it’s not terribly obvious in the video but the front one vibrates like nobody’s business. (I’ve also got a cat who keeps trying to grab my fiber supply; you should’ve seen my first video attempt. Spin, stop, rescue fiber, spin, stop, rescue fiber, repeat.)

selfstripingsingles (by jesh\)
(This is pretty much my new favorite picture.)

firstbobbin (by jesh\)
And look at that bobbin capacity! That’s maybe 1.3oz of fiber.

7 Comments

  1. susetheslowknitta said,

    fabulous!

  2. Loopykd said,

    Wow I love that color progression too. Excellent work.

  3. trillian42 said,

    Yay! It looks so awesome! I’m so glad you’ve got it working.

    So, does it have a name yet? πŸ˜€

  4. Ajastoy said,

    Beautiful beautiful work!!!! And I agree,, you need a name!!

  5. Marcy said,

    LOVE! I am so happy for you. Such a beautiful wheel, and lookee you go! πŸ˜€

  6. Rachel said,

    That video is mesmerizing. It is a beautiful wheel and beautiful spinning.

  7. Rosi G. said,

    that’s a seriously gorgeous new toy and equally gorgeous new spun stuff! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

